Men ought always to pray, and not to faint.

Father, I have a tendency to rush into Your presence irreverently–speaking my mind and rarely stopping to enjoy Your presence or giving consideration to Who You are or what You have done. My prayers are so much about me that I don’t stop long enough to listen to what You have to say. If my prays were being observed by an audience, I fear they would accuse of being very selfish, as if prayer was primarily about me. I get distracted so easily and there are so many things that hinder me from loving and worshipping You as You deserve. May I be so transformed by the power of Your love that words would not be necessary when I am in Your presence–that simply being in Your presence would be enough to quicken my spirit and lift my soul. In Jesus exalted name I pray. Amen!

Leave a comment